Skip Navigation


Order of Cancellation for May 1, 2021 Election


Certification of Unopposed Candidates for May 1, 2021 Election


Board of Trustees Election Information

The Milford ISD Board of Trustees is comprised of seven board members who are elected to serve, without compensation, for three-year terms.  Members of the Board of Trustees are elected by the citizens of the district on the first Saturday of May.

Janice Wadley

Term Expires 2023

Melva Wallace

Term Expires 2023

Kimberly Cook

Term Expires 2022

Russell Slaton

Term Expires 2022

Karen Powell

Term Expires 2024

Carlos Phoenix

Term Expires 2024

To Be Appointed

Unexpired term ends 2022


The following member positions will be up for election in 2022:

  • Kimberly Cook
  • Russell Slaton
  • Appointed Member - TBD (would need to run for unexpired term)

Local Election Filing Period:

  • 2022 Dates TBA
  • Milford ISD Business Office

    205 Third Avenue

    Milford, TX 76670

    7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. 

      The business office will remain open until 5 p.m. on the last Friday to file.


Early Voting:

  • Dates: TBA
  • Locations: 
Mt. Gilead Missionary Baptist Church (Cafeteria)
106 Harris Street

Italy, TX 76651

Ellis County Elections Office (Main Location)
204 E. Jefferson Street
Waxahachie, TX 75165


Eligibility Requirements:


Election Day is May 7, 2022.  For more information, contact the Ellis County Voter Registration office at (972) 923-5195.


Our Vision
The  vision of Milford Independent School District (ISD) is that all students will be  challenged, successful, motivated to learn, independent thinkers, and problem  solvers.  Milford ISD envisions a learning facility where students will achieve  academically, explore their interests, grow mentally, morally, and physically  through the school's academic, fine arts, athletic and vocational programs.


powered by ezTaskTitanium TM